Site Search

Demons Crowned at Conference F&B

Monday, September 5, 2016 - 2:56 PM by Chris BROWN

The top players from the 2016 Central Conference descended on Medibank Stadium, Leederville this past week to acknowledge their outstanding contribution in the Yr8-Yr12 competition. In a start studded affair, under the guidance of the 3 District Comp Directors - (Justin Sambell, Trevor Gosatti & Angelo Barbaro) the players watched on in anticipation as the Vote Count got under way. The event which was live streamed on Facebook for the first time, saw the first 15 rounds pre counted, meaning the top 10 on the leader board were all invited to participate in the night’s proceedings. 

In what was a tightly contested affair, we saw the Perth District receive strong representation in the final award tallies.  Proof that the latest crop of young talent being produced from our 12 district clubs continues to flow towards the Perth Football Clubs Centre of Excellence at Lathlain Park.

Development Officer Chris Brown stated "It was another very successful Fairest and Best count for the Demons District clubs and players. To see our boys so strongly represented on the leader boards is a testament to the great work being carried out by our district junior clubs. We can’t wait to see the boys down at the Perth Football Club in the near future"


2016 Central Conference Demons District Award Winners

Year 8 Blue Division Winner - Deklyn Grocott (Queens Park Bulldogs JFC)

Year 9 Blue Division Runner Up - Bailey Smith (Thornlie Lions JFC)

Year 9 Blue Division Runner Up - Tony Musa (Kenwick/Lynwood Ferndale JFC)

Year 10 Red Division Runner Up - Nyika John (Queens Park Bulldogs JFC)

Year 10 Red Division Runner Up - Adrian Hardy (Belmont Bombers JFC)

Year 12 Division Winner - Luke Murtagh (Victoria Park Raiders JFC)


2016 Central Conference Awards Night Live Stream Replay Links

Year 8,9 & Girls Count - Part 1 & Part 2

Year 10,11 & 12 Count - Part 1 & Part 2